Home | Print Page | Contact Us | Sign In
Pinnacol Safety Group
Share |



The Colorado Safety Association (CSA) has joined forces with Pinnacol Assurance to offer a safety group program designed to reduce workers' compensation costs by promoting safety and claims management practices in the workplace. The CSA safety program brings together groups of businesses with common risks that are committed to maintaining and enhancing industry-leading safety and claims management practices.

If you qualify for the program, you receive access to resources and assistance for establishing safe working conditions. Members' premium is based on their organization's individual claims history. No member will pay more for participating in a safety group program than they would as a non-participant, and you earn additional savings on your workers' compensation costs with an up-front discount. There is also the potential to receive a safety group program dividend. A dividend is a portion of premium returned to a policyholder based on the safety record of the safety group program's members.

Savings

• A four percent discount on your workers' compensation premium

• Eligibility for a safety group program dividend

• Improved risk management and loss control

Support

• Safety group program training and materials

• Risk management training – available online and in locations across the state

• Individualized service from a Pinnacol customer-focused service team

Requirements

• Must have been in business for at least three years

• Maintain a minimum loss ratio established by the safety group program

• Comply with the safety group program's training requirements

• Maintain effective hiring, safety and claims management programs

• Demonstrate management commitment to maintaining and enhancing a safe workplace

• Implement a return-to-work program

• Designate and use Pinnacol SelectNet providers (Rural exception for physical locations without a SelectNet provider within 30 miles.)


Agents

Pam Adams

ISU Insurance Services of Colorado
720-360-4060
padams@isuinsurance.com


David Bradley
Bradley Insurance Group
303-480-5005
david@bradleyinsurancegroup.com

Lance Butler
The Buckner Company
303-756-3146
lbutler@buckner.com

Craig Claxton
Holmes Murphy
720-622-8254
cclaxton@holmesmurphy.com


John Flocco
USI Insurance
303-831-5210
john.flocco@usi.com

Eric M. Johnson, CIC
CRS Insurance Brokerage
303-996-7818
ejohnson@crsdenver.com

Nikki Mosbrucker
HUB International Insurance Services
970.541.6025
nikki.mosbrucker@hubinternational.com


Kimberly C. Rossi
AssuredPartners of Colorado
303-228-2207
krossi@assuredptrco.com

Jason Sartor
Brown & Brown Insurance
303-963-4236
jsartor@bbdenver.com

Mark Sheedy
Associates Insurance Group, Inc.
303-793-3388
msheedy@getagc.com


Tom Soehngen
Colorado Workers' Compensation Network
303-770-2800
thomas@coworkerscomp.com

Maureen Norejko
Security First Insurance Agency
303-730-2327
mnorejko@securityfirstia.co
m

Brian Parks
CCIG
720-330-7923
Brian.Parks@thinkccig.com


Contact Us for More Information on Joining the Safety Group